Sword Art Online Filler List

Sword Art Online Filler List is a guide where we can see chapter by chapter if it is a canonical chapter for the original story, or if it is a filler chapter.

Sword Art Online Filler List


Sword Art Online

Sword Art Online is a Manga and Anime series, in many occasions these series differ in some points of their story between the Manga (Comic) and the Anime (Cartoon), since usually filler is added in the anime to give time to the Manga to advance in the original story.

📝 Sword Art Online Filler Guide Manga and Anime

With Sword Art Online Filler Guide you will be able to know exactly which chapters of Sword Art Online are canonical and which are filler, and go directly to the content you are most interested in:

Manga Canon Episodes Mixed Canon / Filler Episodes Filler Episodes Anime Canon Episodes
1-49 50

⚠️ Sword Art Online Filler List and Order to Watch

Here is the complete list of Sword Art Online chapters in order to watch them and with their corresponding filler chapters marked in case you want to skip those non-canonical parts of the story.

1 The World of Swords Manga Canon 07/06/2012
2 Beater Manga Canon 14/07/2012
3 Red Nosed Reindeer Manga Canon 21/07/2012
4 The Black Swordsman Manga Canon 28/07/2012
5 Murder in the Safe Zone Manga Canon 04/08/2012
6 Illusionary Avenger Manga Canon 11/08/2012
7 The Temperature of the Heart Manga Canon 18/08/2012
8 The Sword Dance of Black and White Manga Canon 25/08/2012
9 The Blue-Eyed Demon Manga Canon 01/09/2012
10 Crimson Killing Intent Manga Canon 08/09/2012
11 The Girl of the Morning Dew Manga Canon 15/09/2012
12 Yui’s Heart Manga Canon 22/09/2012
13 Edge of Hell’s Abyss Manga Canon 29/09/2012
14 The End of the World Manga Canon 06/10/2012
15 Return Manga Canon 13/10/2012
16 Land of the Fairies Manga Canon 20/10/2012
17 Captive Queen Manga Canon 27/10/2012
18 To the World Tree Manga Canon 03/11/2012
19 The Lugru Corridor Manga Canon 10/11/2012
20 General of the Blazing Flame Manga Canon 17/11/2012
21 The Truth of Alfheim Manga Canon 24/11/2012
22 Grand Quest Manga Canon 01/12/2012
23 Bonds Manga Canon 08/12/2012
24 Gilded Hero Manga Canon 15/12/2012
25 The World Seed Manga Canon 22/12/2012
26 The World of Guns Manga Canon 05/07/2014
27 Cold-Hearted Sniper Manga Canon 12/07/2014
28 Memories of Fresh Blood Manga Canon 19/07/2014
29 GGO Manga Canon 26/07/2014
30 Swords and Guns Manga Canon 02/08/2014
31 Showdown in the Wilderness Manga Canon 09/08/2014
32 Crimson Memories Manga Canon 16/08/2014
33 Bullet of Bullets Manga Canon 23/08/2014
34 Death Gun Manga Canon 30/08/2014
35 Death Chaser Manga Canon 06/09/2014
36 What It Means To Be Strong Manga Canon 13/09/2014
37 Bullet of a Phantom Manga Canon 20/09/2014
38 Phantom Bullet Manga Canon 27/09/2014
39 One Small Step Manga Canon 04/10/2014
40 Queen of the Lake Manga Canon 18/10/2014
41 King of the Giants Manga Canon 25/10/2014
42 Excalibur Manga Canon 01/11/2014
43 House in the Forest Manga Canon 08/11/2014
44 Zekken Manga Canon 15/11/2014
45 Sleeping Knights Manga Canon 22/11/2014
46 The Monument of the Swordsmen Manga Canon 29/11/2014
47 The End of the Journey Manga Canon 06/12/2014
48 The Dream Begins Manga Canon 13/12/2014
49 Mother’s Rosario Manga Canon 20/12/2014
50 Ordinal Scale (Movie) Anime Canon 18/02/2017